Poetry

The Blink.


The following lines might make complete or no sense at all due to my sleep deprivation, chronic depression due to loneliness and boredom as well as monotonous lifestyle. I am just kidding. I am sleep drunk.

The lights blinked, in rhythm and rhymes.

I hid behind the curtain and watched it rush by.

The carts of thoughts, being pulled away by the past.

My future bribed it with I do not know what,

But the smirk on its face, made my brain cells rot.

I wasn’t sure if melancholy or lunacy I would choose.

But I knew, I had none to lose.

For I had chosen to walk ahead all alone.

For I had cut my bonds and cords loose.

4 thoughts on “The Blink.

Do you want to add something?

