Prose

Mobility isn’t that mobile anymore.


Sometimes, in an effort to be seen as strong, we often grow apart. From people who matter. And when we finally look back, they seemed to have moved on too. But at a slightly faster pace than us.

Lately, in an effort to forget the things which broke my heart, I’ve been walking alone, hardly realising how far I’ve moved away from all that I knew. Now
when I look around, I see no one. Not a single person to smile a good morning, no one to stand under my umbrella while it rains, not a single friend to take my hand & listen while I babble.

Suddenly everyone’s complaining. Or moving away. People who swore I was one of their closest have forgotten my existence. I’m burning in a fire, one that I cannot see.

I no longer belong anywhere. No one to hold me if I fall. No one to look back at. Its like a sick joke, all of it. Trying to erase one person from my life, I seem to have erased many others, who matter.

It’s only a matter of time before you erase me too. Write me a notice, maybe?

9 thoughts on “Mobility isn’t that mobile anymore.

  1. I know we haven’t known each other long but i have told you stuff I would never tell anyone. So even if your old friends move away, your new one is here. That counts for something, right? πŸ™‚

  2. It does feel like a very sick joke. I remember going through that time…. Thankfully, I realised that I was being selfish and that walking away would be the most idiotic solution.
    Anyway, I’ve been very jobless today. So I picked your blog to ACTUALLY read a lot of your stuff and get to know what the whole blog is about. I’m glad I did. You have a great blog there. Keep writing.
    And I don’t think I’m going to be erasing you any time soon. In fact, I’m looking forward to troubling you whenever I can with pointless comments πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

Do you want to add something?

